Vraag

Latency spikes, disconnects ethernet/wifi/dlan

• 8 July 2021
  • 2 reacties
  • 69 keer bekeken

Hello,For months I have had the problem that my internet connection keeps dropping out. At first I thought it was due to the WiFi, but I made the effort to connect my MacBook directly to the router via a LAN cable and ran a ping test for several minutes.The disconnects and latency spikes occur approx every 20-120sec. Even the direct connection to the Sagemcom F5359 router shows connection interruptions. I'm new to the Netherlands and desperately looking for a service line to report this problem. Where can I report this problem?What i tried:1. Take off the Powersupply of Fiber optic box and router for 10 min (No changes)2. Reconfigure everything and disconnect all other devices like TV, Playstation ect.

best regards
Alex

Dit topic is gesloten. Staat je antwoord hier niet bij, gebruik dan de zoekfunctie van de Community of stel je vraag in een nieuw topic.

2 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +20

Hey @RnzY Welcome here. Good to see you found the KPN Forum. On this place you can interact with our online community. Our community consists of our customers and other people, who are interested in our products. You can ask nearly everything: our community has a great deal of knowledge and you can find almost al answers to questions about KPN. The conversations are being monitored by moderators, like me. We are KPN employees and make sure all information is available and ready to be found. In that way, not only the person who is asking a question is being helped, but everyone who reads the topic. If the community is not able to help you, moderators can offer an amount of technical support.